Extrusion and Transformation of Plant Proteins

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Logo-SFIDC-1-1024x221.jpg
The Good Food Institute Logo
clextral

Clextral organisera un webinaire en collaboration avec The Good Food Institute et le Saskatchewan Food Industry Development Centre Inc (Food Centre), intitulé « Extrusion and Transformation of Plant Proteins », le 30 avril 2021 de 11h à 13h30 (EST).

Rejoignez-nous pour en apprendre plus grâce à des experts dans le domaine des aliments d’origine végétale. Après chaque présentation, il y aura une session de questions/réponses.

Merci de vous inscrire avant le 28 avril pour être assuré d’avoir une place. Ce webinaire est gratuit mais l’inscription est obligatoire*.

Découvrez le programme

Ricky Lam SFIDC
Food Centre Logo

Ricky Lam – Manager & Scientist, Ingredient Innovation

« Raw Material Selection » (11:05-11:40 AM)

Sara Lui SFIDC
Food Centre Logo

Sara Lui – Manager, Product Development

« Plant-based Meat Product Development Opportunities » (12:25-1:05 PM)

Julie Prost Clextral
clextral

Julie Prost – Pilot Plant Manager & Process Engineer

« Plant-based Meat Analogues by Extrusion » (11:40 AM-12:20 PM)

Zak Weston Good Food Institute
The Good Food Institute Logo

Zak Weston – Foodservice & Supply Chain Manager

« Market Trends and Opportunities in Plant-Based Meats » (1:05-1:30 PM)

Il y a une demande croissante sur le marché pour les alternatives végétales à la viande. Les consommateurs sont à la recherche de protéines alternatives à intégrer à leur alimentation. Avec la technologie d’extrusion bivis de Clextral, vous pouvez créer des aliments qui ont un goût, une texture et un aspect visuel similaire à la viande. Ces produits peuvent être utilisés sous forme d’ingrédients pour des plats végétariens/végétaliens ou des plats préparés complets. 

Les protéines fibrées extrudées présentent de nombreux avantages en ce qui concerne la santé. En effet, elles sont sans cholestérol, avec une faible teneur en gras, riches en protéines, en fibres et également en nutriments. Ces protéines végétales sont faites à partir de plantes telles que le soja, les céréales, les légumineuses (pois, haricots, lentilles, lupin), le tournesol ou encore des insectes et des mycoprotéines… 

Different types of legumes and cereals on white background, top view. Organic grains

Avec cet événement, vous aurez donc la possibilité d’en apprendre plus sur le processus, de la sélection des ingrédients aux procédés de transformation. Nous aborderons aussi les meilleures pratiques en matière de transformation des viandes végétales et des analogues de viandes. 

Si vous êtes intéressés, cliquez ici pour vous inscrire. Vous pouvez également vous rendre sur les sites internet des organisateurs de ce webinaire pour en savoir plus sur leur travail : Saskatchewan Food Industry Development Centre Inc (Food Centre), The Good Food Institute et Clextral.

*Clextral et SFIDC se réservent le droit de ne pas accepter une inscription. Vous serez informé de cette décision par email lors de l’inscription.

Extrusion and Transformation of Plant Proteins

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Logo-SFIDC-1-1024x221.jpg
The Good Food Institute Logo
clextral

Clextral will organize a webinar with The Good Food Institute and the Saskatchewan Food Industry Development Centre Inc (Food Centre), about « Extrusion and Transformation of Plant Proteins » on April 30th, 2021 between 11 AM and 1:30 PM (EST). 

Join us to learn form several experts in the plant-based field. After each presentation, there will be live Q&A sessions.

Please register by April 28th to guarantee your entry. Free webinar but registration mandatory*. 

Discover the program

Food Centre Logo

Ricky Lam – Manager & Scientist, Ingredient Innovation

“Raw Material Selection” (11:05-11:40 AM)

Food Centre Logo

Sara Lui – Manager, Product Development

“Plant-based Meat Product Development Opportunities” (12:25-1:05 PM)

clextral

Julie Prost – Pilot Plant Manager & Process Engineer

“Plant-based Meat Analogues by Extrusion” (11:40 AM-12:20 PM)

The Good Food Institute Logo

Zak Weston – Foodservice & Supply Chain Manager

“Market Trends and Opportunities in Plant-Based Meats” (1:05-1:30 PM)

There is a growing demand on the market for plant-based meats. Consumers are seeking for alternative proteins to integrate into their food. With Clextral twin screw extrusion technology, you can create foods that have the taste, the texture and the visual appeal of animal proteins. Those products can be used as ingredients for vegetarian/vegan dishes or used for ready-to-eat prepared meals.

Extruded fibrous proteins present many advantages in regard to health. Indeed, they are cholesterol-free, low in fat, high in protein and fiber content and also rich in nutrients. These vegetable proteins are made from plants such as soya, cereals, pulses (peas, beans, lentils, lupine), sunflower or even insects and mycoproteins…

Different types of legumes and cereals on white background, top view. Organic grains

So, with this event you will have the possibility to learn all the process from ingredients selection to processing techniques. We will also talk about the best practices in processing plant-based meats and meats analogs. 

If you are interested, click here to register. You can also visit the websites of all the organizers to learn more about their work : Saskatchewan Food Industry Development Centre Inc (Food Centre), The Good Food Institute and Clextral.

*Clextral and SFIDC reserve the right not to accept a registration. You will be informed about this decision by email upon registration.